July 20, 2018

Visa Information

Visa on Arrival

Visa on Arrival (VoA) may be obtained upon arrival at the designated airports, seaports and land border checkpoints in Indonesia at the discretion of Indonesian Immigration Officers at the point of arrival​. VoA is valid for length of stay of up to 30 (thirty) days and extendable at the Immigration Offices in Indonesia for 1 (one) time only to have another stay of 30 (thirty) days, subject to the eligibility of sponsorship of the traveler’s stay in Indonesia. To do so, travelers are advised to contact the nearest local Immigration Office in Indonesia. VoA cannot be converted into any other type of visa or stay permit in Indonesia.

Purposes: Tourism, Family Visit, Social, Art and Culture, Governmental, Non-Commercial Sports, Short Course, Training, Emergency, Business, Seminar, Conference, Exhibition, Transit, Joining a Vehicle/Transporter in Indonesia.


  1. Passport with minimum 2 (two) blank pages with minimum validity of 6 (six) months upon the date of arrival in Indonesia;
  2. A confirmed return ticket; OR a confirmed one-way ticket as well as a ticket issued for traveling to other country after visiting Indonesia;
  3. Visa fee: US$ 35

Nationals of the following countries are eligible to apply for VoA:

1. Algeria 13. China 25. Hungary 37. Luxembourg 49. Portugal 61. Switzerland
2. Andorra 14. Croatia 26. Iceland 38. Maldives 50. Qatar 62. Taiwan Territory
3. Argentina 15. Cyprus 27. India 39. Malta 51. Romania 63. Timur Leste
4. Armenia 16. Czech Republic 28. Ireland 40. Mexico 52. Russia 64. Tunisia
5. Australia 17. Denmark 29. Italy 41. Monaco 53. Saudi Arabia 65. Turkey
6. Austria 18. Egypt 30. Japan 42. Netherlands 54. Seychelles 66. UAE
7. Bahrain 19. Estonia 31. South Korea 43. New Zealand 55. Slovakia 67. UK
8. Belarus 20. Fiji 32. Kuwait 44. Norway 56. Slovenia 68. USA
9. Belgium 21. Finland 33. Latvia 45. Oman 57. South Africa
10. Brazil 22. France 34. Libya 46. Panama 58. Spain
11. Bulgaria 23. Germany 35. Liechtenstein 47. Papua New Guinea 59. Suriname
12. Canada 24. Greece 36. Lithuania 48. Poland 60. Sweden

List of Indonesia’s Immigration Checkpoints for Visa on Arrival (VoA):

  1. Sultan Iskandar Muda, Banda Aceh, Nanggroe Aceh Darussalam
  2. Polonia, Medan, North Sumatera
  3. Sultan Syarif Kasim II, Pekanbaru, Riau
  4. Hang Nadim, Batam, Riau Islands
  5. Minangkabau, Padang, West Sumatera
  6. Sultan Mahmud Badaruddin II, Palembang, South Sumatera
  7. Soekarno-Hatta, Jakarta
  8. Halim Perdana Kusuma, Jakarta
  9. Husein Sastranegara, Bandung, West Java
  10. Adi Sucipto, Yogyakarta
  11. Ahmad Yani, Semarang, Central Java
  12. Adi Sumarmo, Surakarta, Central Java
  13. Juanda, Surabaya, East Java
  14. Supadio, Pontianak, West Kalimantan
  15. Sepinggan, Balikpapan, East Kalimantan
  16. Sam Ratulangi, Manado, North Sulawesi
  17. Hasanuddin, Makassar, South Sulawesi
  18. Ngurah Rai, Denpasar, Bali
  19. Selaparang, Mataram, West Nusa Tenggara
  20. El Tari, Kupang, East Nusa Tenggara


  1. Sekupang; Citra Tritunas (Harbour Bay); Nongsa; Marina Teluk Senimba, dan Batam Centre, Batam, Riau Islands
  2. Bandar Bintan Telani Lagoi dan Bandar Sri Unada Lobam, Tanjung Uban, Bintan Island, Riau Islands
  3. Sri Bintan Pura, Tanjung Pinang, Riau Islands
  4. Tanjung Balai Karimun, at Riau Islands
  5. Belawan, North Sumatera
  6. Sibolga, North Sumatera
  7. Yos Sudarso, Dumai, Riau
  8. Teluk Bayur, Padang, West Sumatera
  9. Tanjung Priok, Jakarta
  10. Tanjung Mas, Semarang, Central Java
  11. Padang Bai, Karangasem, Bali
  12. Benoa, Badung, Bali
  13. Bitung, North Sulawesi
  14. Soekarno-Hatta, Makassar, South Sulawesi
  15. Pare-Pare, South Sulawesi
  16. Maumere, East Nusa Tenggara
  17. Tenau, Kupang, East Nusa Tenggara
  18. Jayapura, Papua

Land Border

  1. Entikong, West Kalimantan


Conventional Visa

Participants from other countries not listed above, are required to apply visa prior to departure. Should you need invitation letter to apply for Indonesian visa, you may contact ConFAST 2016 secretariat.